Bachelors Geophysics

The Department of Geosciences offers eight concentrations that are designed to meet the needs of students with a wide range of future career goals. Undergraduates in the Department of Geosciences can take courses leading to the Bachelor of Science in Geosciences or the Bachelor of Arts degree in Earth Science. Students can also receive a minor in Geosciences and Earth Science and a secondary major in Geosciences.

The Department of Geosciences curriculum is designed to provide a sound understanding of geology, geophysics, biogeosciences, geochemistry, hydrogeosciene, petroleum geoscience, and climate change. These concentrations lead to the development of a geological perspective of Earth and planetary systems that are essential for continued growth in geological professions. Courses involve research projects, oral presentations, written reports, and fieldwork. Independent field and laboratory research and presentations at professional meetings are regular features of the undergraduate program.

Read more
$50,232 Per Year

International student tuition fee

4 Years


Aug 2024

Start Month

Jul 2024

Application Deadline

Upcoming Intakes

  • August 2024
  • January 2025
  • August 2025
  • January 2026
  • August 2026

Mode of Study

  • Full Time